Amateur Award
For outstanding performance as an amateur athlete in their sport.
Melanie Rocca
Dalas Santavy

Bud Morrison Award
Rick Goodhand
The Bud Morrison Award recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions  to the youth in their sport endeavors. (ie: coach, manager, official, trainer, facility maintenance, including school officials)

(no recipient)
This award recognizes significant contributions in the establishment of a sport from its infancy
 to the mature state within the community; would have been the individual to keep a sport alive in the community and have a  long-term service on sport committees and executive positions either at the local, provincial or national levels.

  Earl Mackenzie
Bert Baldwin

The Earl MacKenzie award recognizes those people involved in sports at least 30 years prior
to the year of induction who are worth of enshrinement.

Professional Athlete Award
Tim Bernhardt
For outstanding performance at the professional level. Must have achieved professional status and maintained that level for three (3) years or three (3) seasons and be retired from his/her professional career for a minimum of three (3) years.

  Bud Haveling
Special Achievement Award
Master James Taylor
This award recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
to sports beyond athletic endeavors, ie: media, coach, official, trainer etc.

1987 Sarnia Sanivan Menís Fastball Team
This is a group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team
performing in an outstanding manner over a period of time.

2014 Joe DeRush Memorial Award
(no recipient)
The Joe DeRush Memorial Award and Scholarship is presented each year to recognize local athletes with disabilities who performs in competitive events at the regional, provincial, national or international level.  This athlete displays leadership qualities both on and off the field, with the team, in his or her school and within his or her community. Criteria includes:  performance, leadership, positive attitude, sportsmanship, dedication and fair-play philosophy.


Pappy Burr Award
Geoff Spielman & Aleeza Dobson
This award is presented to a student (male &/or female) who has achieved their O.S.S.D.
and will be entering a university or college in the fall.

Jack Isom Memorial Award
To recognize local athletes in our community that have participated in international and/or olympic games.
Dominique Pegg

Rose Hodgson Memorial Award
Ila Campbell
In recognition of outstanding contribution to our community.

sponsored by