2007 Inductees
click on name for Recipient Bio


Professional Athlete Award
Paul Ysebaert


Information about the Award

 Outstanding performer at the professional level

 achieved professional status and maintained that level for three (3) years or three (3) seasons

 be retired from his/her professional career for a minimum of three (3) years

Amateur Athletes
Elmer John Bernard & Cal Adams

Information about the Award

 outstanding performance as an amateur athlete in their sport

Earl MacKenzie Award
Cliff Perry & Merle Scott


Information about the Award

recognizes those people involved in sports at least 30 years prior to the year of induction
who are worthy of enshrinement

Special Achievement

Dick Robinson & Brent McFarlane

Information about the Award

 recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
 to sports beyond athletic endeavors, i.e.:  media, coach, official, trainer etc.

Bud Morrison Award
Doug Caley


Information about the Award
 recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
to the youth in their sport endeavors.  (ie:  coach, manager, official, trainer, facility maintenance, including school officials)

Builders Award
Bryan Chappell


Information about the Award

The Builder Awards recognizes significant contributions in the establishment of a sport from its infancy
 to the mature state within the community; would have been the individual to keep a sport alive in the community;

long-term service on sport committees and executive positions either at the local, provincial or national levels

Team Award
Bopra Jr. Baseball Team

Information about the Award

 is a group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team performing in
 an outstanding manner over a period of time


The Ralph "Pappy" Burr Award
Kody Campbell

Information about the Award

This award is presented to a student (Male &/or Female) who
has achieved their O.S.S.D. and will be entering a university or college in the fall.

Joe DeRush Memorial Award
Colby Clatworthy

Information about the Award

The Joe DeRush Memorial Trophy is to recognize athletes with disabilities.

Rose Hodgson Memorial Award
Wilma McNeil

Information about the Award
In recognition of outstanding contribution to our community.


hosted by