2010 Inductees
The Sarnia Lambton Sports Hall of Fame held their annual induction dinner
 on Saturday September 25.

photos by Pat Brethauer - Sarniasports.com

Professional Athlete Award 
Jeff Perry
Information about the Award

Outstanding performer at the professional level

achieved professional status and maintained that level for three (3) years or three (3) seasons

be retired from his/her professional career for a minimum of three (3) years



Amateur Award
2 recipients 
William D. Neal & Jim Bell

Information about the Award

Outstanding performance as an amateur athlete in their sport


Bud Morrison Award
Harold Williams
(Lacrosse, Hockey, Figure Skating)
The Bud Morrison Award recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions to the youth in their sport endeavors.
 (ie: coach, manager, official, trainer, facility maintenance, including school officials)

Team Award
1975 Wyoming Junior Softball Team

 Information about the Award

 is a  group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team performing in
 an outstanding manner over a period of time 



Special Achievement 

Andrew J Groombridge
football, hockey, lacrosse and fast pitch-softball
Information about the Award

 recognizes a person who over a number of years has made significant contributions
 to sports beyond athletic endeavors, i.e.:  media, coach, official, trainer etc.



Earl MacKenzie Award
David L. Brown
 Information about the Award

recognizes those people involved in sports at least 30 years prior to the year of induction
who are worthy of enshrinement


2010 Builder Award
Les Thomson - Soccer

 Information about the Award

The Builder Awards recognizes significant contributions in the establishment of a sport from its infancy
 to the mature state within the community; would have been the individual to keep a sport alive in the community;

long-term service on sport committees and executive positions either at the local, provincial or national levels


Ralph "Pappy Burr" Award
2 recipients 
Kiersten Colbran & David Sparks
This award is presented to a student (male &/or female) who has achieved their O.S.S.D.
and will be entering a university or college in the fall.

 Joe De Rush Memorial
Laura Sitlington


Rose Hodgson Memorial Award
Steve Locke
This special award recognizes outstanding contribution to our community in memory of
founding board member Rose Hodgson.

sponsored by