2013 Team Award
Is a group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team performing in an outstanding manner over a period of time.


1987 Sarnia Ranson Men’s Senior A Fastball Team

Ontario Senior A Men’s Champions
In the summer of 1987 the Sarnia Ranson Men’s Senior A Fastball team went undefeated (7-0) and gave up just two runs to win the Ontario Senior A Championships that was hosted in Sarnia.

That same year the team won Silver at the National Championships in Calgary, Alberta


Team Members:

Wayne Parizeau, Keith Helps, Les Thompson, Lou Cicchini, Bill Fairbairn, Moe Steadman, Stan Newman, Derwyn Hodgins, Larry Lucas, Steve Scott, Rob Menzies, John Cannon, Bill Abercrombie, Jon DeRush, Darren Syer, Al Fangeat, Dale Powell, Bob Mckinnon, Bill Lumney, Bill Fairbairn, John Cannon.


Coaching Staff

Head Coach – Joe DeRush

Asst Coach – Bill Fairbairn, John Cannon

Manager – Hank Angers

Asst Manager – Jeff Angers, Al Drever

Athletic Trainer – Drew Groombridge

Bat Boys – Timmy Parizeau, Joey DeRush


Club Executive

President – Joe DeRush

Treasurer – Bernice DeRush

Secretary – Jan Morphy

Committee Members
Wilf Clothier, Carol Clothier, Jim Willer, Paul Morphy, Lynn Dobroski, Dan Dutrizac, Mary Bigras, Michelle Bigras.


The team was sponsored by Bob Gladwish Sr. and Family.


hosted by

back to 2013