2016 Team Award
Is a group award in recognition for winning a major championship or a team performing in an outstanding manner over a period of time.



Sarnia Wilding Doors

Front from left, Bryan Moore, Ron Sowinski, Jim Sokol, Darryl Foster, Paul McGill, Randy Waring and Brian Walker.
Back from left, Dino Ciccarelli, sponsor Rob Wilding, Brad Wright, Bob Angove, Frank Petronski,
Jamie Maczko, Ed Dylewski, Mike Houle, manager Rob Ciccarelli, Joe Panik and coach Mark Houle.
Missing are Paul Fulcher, Ed Michniwiecz, Bill Smith, Kraig Nienhuis and Jim Harrie.


The Sarnia Wilding Doors won the Ontario Ball Hockey Association provincial championship in 1981, posting an impressive 19-2 won-lost record.

Jim Sokol was the team's Most Valuable Player, while future Hockey Hall of Famer Dino Ciccarelli was the scoring leader and Dave Petronski was the most valuable defenceman.

Other team members included Ed Michniewicz, Ed Dylewski, Randy Waring, Brad Wright, Bob Angove, Bryan Moore, Ron Sowinski, Darryl Foster, Paul McGill, Brian Walker, Jamie Maczko, J. Panik, Paul Fulcher, Mike Houle, Bill Smith, Kraig Nienhuis, Jim Harvie, coach Mark Houle, manager Rob Ciccarelli and sponsor Rob Wilding.



hosted by

back to 2016